[Noisebridge-discuss] somebody is pretending to be me

Frantisek Apfelbeck algoldor at yahoo.com
Sat May 5 06:53:09 UTC 2012

algoldor at yahoo.com and algoldor at gmail.com are my emails, 

frantisekapfelbeck at gmail.com is not my email

I have to run, I had workshop and now there is another meeting coming.

Talk to you asap, thanks a lot for any help!

Frantisek Algoldor Apfelbeck

biotechnologist&kvasir and hacker


"There is no way to peace, peace is the way." Ghandi

 From: Jeffrey Carl Faden <jeffreyatw at gmail.com>
To: Andy Isaacson <adi at hexapodia.org> 
Cc: "noisebridge-discuss at lists.noisebridge.net" <noisebridge-discuss at lists.noisebridge.net> 
Sent: Saturday, May 5, 2012 2:30 PM
Subject: Re: [Noisebridge-discuss] somebody is pretending to be me
Assuming that is actually Frantisek's wiki, his CV page has listed his algoldor at yahoo.com address since last year. So, as long as he's not suffering from multiple-yet-same personality disorder, frantisek at gmail is the fake.


On May 4, 2012, at 9:58 PM, Andy Isaacson <adi at hexapodia.org> wrote:

> On Fri, May 04, 2012 at 06:06:58PM -0700, Frantisek Apfelbeck wrote:
>> Someone is trying to use my identity pretending to be me, at least
>> here on the discuss list. The only account which I use for Noisebridge
>> discuss and quite all other hacker&food hacking activities is
>> algoldor at yahoo.com and it is going to stay like that at least for a
>> while. 
>> So it looks like that someone created frantisekapfelbeck at gmail.com 
>> account and now is posting as me here on the discuss. I think that
>> "the same name possibility" of the owner of the account is close to
>> the zero, and if so it would be likely that the person would notice
>> that there can be confusion not mentioning the low probability of food
>> hacker involved with Noisebridge of the same name. 
> FWIW, here are the posts by the two accounts.  There's no sign of
> forgery in the headers; the yahoo mails really do appear to be sent by
> someone logged into the algodor account, while the gmail ones are from
> someone logged into the frantisekapfelbeck account.  This distinguishes
> them from the poorly forged justinsfca posts from a while back.
> In any case, we do appear to have a griefer (or two) on our hands.
> algodor:
> https://www.noisebridge.net/pipermail/noisebridge-discuss/2012-May/030611.html
> https://www.noisebridge.net/pipermail/noisebridge-discuss/2012-May/030614.html
> https://www.noisebridge.net/pipermail/noisebridge-discuss/2012-May/030471.html
> https://www.noisebridge.net/pipermail/noisebridge-discuss/2012-May/030478.html
> https://www.noisebridge.net/pipermail/noisebridge-discuss/2012-May/030504.html
> https://www.noisebridge.net/pipermail/noisebridge-discuss/2012-May/030611.html
> frantisekapfelbeck:
> https://www.noisebridge.net/pipermail/noisebridge-discuss/2012-May/030446.html
> https://www.noisebridge.net/pipermail/noisebridge-discuss/2012-May/030447.html
> https://www.noisebridge.net/pipermail/noisebridge-discuss/2012-May/030461.html
> https://www.noisebridge.net/pipermail/noisebridge-discuss/2012-May/030483.html
> https://www.noisebridge.net/pipermail/noisebridge-discuss/2012-May/030510.html
> https://www.noisebridge.net/pipermail/noisebridge-discuss/2012-May/030524.html
> https://www.noisebridge.net/pipermail/noisebridge-discuss/2012-May/030550.html
> -andy
> _______________________________________________
> Noisebridge-discuss mailing list
> Noisebridge-discuss at lists.noisebridge.net
> https://www.noisebridge.net/mailman/listinfo/noisebridge-discuss
Noisebridge-discuss mailing list
Noisebridge-discuss at lists.noisebridge.net
-------------- next part --------------
An HTML attachment was scrubbed...
URL: <http://www.noisebridge.net/pipermail/noisebridge-discuss/attachments/20120504/86a83f62/attachment.html>

More information about the Noisebridge-discuss mailing list