[Noisebridge-discuss] Board Election

Kevin Schiesser bfb at riseup.net
Tue Dec 3 03:32:07 UTC 2019

Nominations are closed. The following candidates have accepted their

Ruth Grace Wong
David Gorczyca
Kelly Albrink
Tiffany Lam
Tyler Maran
Dany Q
Lady Red

I will begin printing and distributing ballots to members in good
standing on 12/03/19. Please join us at Noisebridge on December 10th,
2019 at 7pm for the Annual Members' Meeting to cast your vote. If you
are unable to join for the meeting, please submit your vote
electronically in advance of the meeting by replying to this email.
Under the approval voting system you may select as many candidates as
you approve of. The top 5 candidates with the most votes will form the
new Board of Directors.

Thank you,


On 10/31/19 9:42 PM, Kevin Schiesser wrote:
> Here ye, here ye! Noisebridge will host an Annual Members' Meeting on
> December 10th, 2019 at 7pm.  As a part of the meeting business,
> Noisebridge will elect a new Board of Directors[0]. To nominate someone
> for the board add their name to the wiki[1]. Nominations areopen until
> 12/01/19 23:59:59. Please notify nominees such that they may accept or
> reject said nomination. All accepted nominees will be added to the
> ballot to be printed and distributed beginning 12/03/19.
> Thank you,
> Kevin 💩
> P.S. It is understood that the current space falls short of meeting
> basic accessibility needs. As such, there is an ongoing search for a
> more accessible venue to hold the annual members' meeting. An update on
> the specific location of the annual members meeting will be shared no
> later than 11/10/19. Our hope is that access for all to 2169 will be
> restored in advance of the meeting.
> P.S.S. To receive a mail-in ballot reply to this message.
> [0] https://www.noisebridge.net/wiki/Board
> [1] https://www.noisebridge.net/wiki/Board/2019_Nominations
> 💩💩

More information about the Noisebridge-discuss mailing list